Nowadays, many children play computer games. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Nowadays, playing computer games is the most popular activity among children. This essay will examine the main problems of this trend and propose potential solutions to tackle this issue. This trend can detrimentally affect on physical and mental health of children. The main disadvantage of playing computer games is a significant decrease in body movements, which not only leads to obesity in children, but also can contribute to neck pain or eye trouble. According to, research conducted by Toronto University in 2020, the major contributor to the obesity issue in kids is playing game on digital devices. Moreover, from a psychological view, the main aim of playing is developing vital skills, like communication, which are essential for their adult life. Therefore, just sitting alone and playing on the screen not only leads to mental health concerns such as isolation, but also completely removes the opportunity of developing their personalities. To address these issue, parents and schools play important roles. One of the best yet simple solutions is considering the limited time during which children are permitted to play. Indeed, if playing these games is just an addictive behaviour, it would be controlled effectively in this way. Furthermore, schools that are referred to as the second house of kids, should introduce the sites or events that encourage children to do outdoor and team activities. For instance, defining sports competitions or suggesting voluntary work in the jungle or beach will be attractive options. In conclusion, playing screen games is a growing trend among children, which unfortunately not only removes the original goal of play in children, but also leads to some problems like children's obesity. Parents and schools should have the main responsibility to tackle this problem as limiting time and engaging children in more outdoor activities are possible solutions.