More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in forign countries. Discouse the advantages and disadvantages of this.

There has been a shift in students ’ preferences for colleges and universities. Students are now more likely to study abroad than continuing their studies in their own countries. This phenomenon has its advantages and disadvantages. Academically, studying abroad can broaden students ’ knowledge and skills, since some countries offer advanced technologies and high-quality teaching in their curriculum. Furthermore, students can also gain more perspectives by facing diverse cultures. Each country has its own habits and customs that needs to be followed even by foreigners. This will train students ’ adaptability, which is a valuable competency in this fast-changing world. However, this also have some drawbacks if keeps happening. Some students may choose to stay in the countries they studied at after graduation. The home country will lose the chance to have high-skilled individuals to innovate and develop the country. This could lead to an event known as “brain drain that experts have mentioned as one of the factors of a falling nation. Even worse, some may change their nationality and never come back. The nation’s population will be declining, and this could greatly impact the economy. With less people available, the market activities will be low and resulted in inflation. In conclusion, the new trend among students can give advantages as they can improve academically and socially by learning from different environment and situation. But it is also worth noting that in the long-term, this has a hidden threats to the nation as students is also the part of resources important for the continuity of the country.