It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often said that all individuals should accumulate savings for the rest of their lives. Personally, I completely agree with this viewpoint because saving money helps not only prepare for both expected and unexpected situations but also maintain stability psychologically and socially. Firstly, one major reason is to prepare for both predictable and unpredictable expenses that are common in life. For example, saving in advance helps people avoid loans or debt for marriage, childcare and one’s house where people can predict how much they cost. On the other hand, additional money can be necessary for paying expenses if accidents and sudden illness happen in contrast to predicted events. According to the New York transportation institution, the average out-of-pocket medical expenses are $250 each time when patients call an ambulance which may lead to a financial burden. Another key benefit is protection of a stable daily life in terms of both mental and social security. Young workers, especially those in non-regular jobs, often face unstable income which may be linked to increased anxiety and risky behaviors. It means that having financial reserves can prevent fear and reduce the likelihood of resorting to crime or desperate measures. Additionally, with financial support, members of society can consider changing jobs or taking breaks without panic. Even in case of temporary unemployment, savings allow individuals to live safely until they find a new position. In conclusion, I believe that savings not only provide a consistent life without dragging people’s lives down but also help enhance the quality of the standard of living. Therefore, the importance of saving money should not be underestimated.