In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

This essay argues that, in many countries, the level of crime has risen; I believe this is because of weak laws in those countries, which cause many crimes in cities. To solve this issue, the government needs to impose strict penalties and help poor people to reduce crime. On the one hand, nowadays, in many countries, the level of crime is very high. Additionally, criminals are unafraid of the government because the rules in those countries are very weak, which results in many crimes and thefts in cities. For instance, a survey in the U.K. showed that 50% of people are criminals because they are unafraid of the government. Also, many poor people lack food or money and depend on crime to survive. On the other hand, to reduce the crime rate, the government should impose strict penalties for criminals. Also, the government should help poor people by providing them with jobs to earn money to survive, which will reduce the crime and theft rate. For example, there is less crime in Saudi Arabia by 20% because the government helps its people by giving them money every month. Also, the government imposes strict rules to reduce crime in the country. In conclusion, several countries are suffering from crime because the government has weak laws, which result in many crimes. To solve this issue, the government should impose strict rules and help poor people by providing them with jobs to reduce crime.