Housing is essential for people . Some argu that government should offer free housing for people who can not afford it.do you agree or disagree with this statement

Access to basic neccesities of life such as housing, clothing and food is crucial in people's lives. Some people debate that to assist the individuals and families facing financial hardships, the government should provide free housing facilities. I firmly agree with the notion as this approach will ensure a safe place for many roadsiders to live in. This essay will demonstrate the supportive arguments in favour of the statement before reaching on a conclusion. To begin with, the government should finance free accommodation to assist families victimising poverty. There are a number of households having one breadwinner who hardly manages to acquire meals for the family and limited earnings hinders their ability to occupy a home. For instance, a survey conducted in New South Wales in 2018 provided that approximately 60 per cent of the people sleeping on pedestrians were affected by poverty. Therefore, free housing amenities will provide opportunity to poor people to have a room to sleep, nonetheless of the high accomodation prices. Additionally, another factor to consider is the safety of the people who do not have a house to live. In this contemporary era, crime is increasing day by day and the victims are usually the roadsiders. For example, a recent sexual abuse incident in Delhi, India stated that the girl who was abused was sleeping on the footpath with her father and the perpetrators were in the influence of alcohol. Thus, inability to access a house increases the risk of safety for people. Therefore, to reduce the tendency of crimes and to protect the people from risk, the government should help people to have a safe accommodation. To conclude, I strongly agree with the view that the authorities should accomodate the population who find it difficult to access housing to assist the people in poverty and reducing the chances of crime done to poor people.