Some people think human behaviours can be limited by laws, others think laws have little effect. What is your opinion?

It is asserted by few individuals that the behaviour of humans can be restricted by legal acts, while others deem that laws are less influential. I believe that rules are not much effective as their effects are not long lasting. Moreover, the acquired habits of an individual cannot be altered. The primary reason why laws have very little effects on people’s psychology is that stringent laws made by governing bodies are not effective as the counselling sessions conducted by the medical professionals. To be more precise, public opt for behavioural changes until they are either under confinement or fines have been imposed due to the pressure of the legislatives. Consequently, the laws have no potential to influence folks to change their attitude. Thus, humans have revengeful behaviour towards others in normal life, which is generally full of negative considerations. Further more rules and regulations are incompatible to change the habits likewise, aggression offensive conduct, et cetera in an individual. To fortify further, getting rid of bad behavioural manners is nearly impossible because these get intacted with one’s character. For instance, the Mayor of Calgary, James Whitton, revealed in a podcast that being kept in supervision of higher authorities, the criminals are unable to improve their misconducting habits. Hence, aggressive habits are acquired permanently which cannot be changed by any means. In conclusion, as per my perspective, the effects of legislative act are temporary. In addition to this, the alterations in the habits of human beings is not practical approach.