Some people believe that community work without pay should be mandatory for high school activity. To what extend do agree or disagree.

There is no denying the fact that community work is important in buliding a country. While it is commonly held a belief that it is vital and mandatory for undergraduates to do community work without getting paid, there is also an argument that opposes this idea. In my opinion, I consider that undergraduates must do community work without being paid. To begin with, when high schoolers start contributing in community work this will increase their confidence, In other words, it will have a positive impact in their future either in their upcoming jobs or how to adapt in the real world. Furthermore, undergraduates that volunteer in will improve skills, for instance, communication skills, critical thinking skills and more. Another point to consider is, high school volunteers should not be paid in any way. It is also possible to say that when undergraduates do not get paied, this will lead them to know that not everything is about money which will increase their confidence and creativity. Moreover, by making high schoolers volunteer in community work this will expand their teamwork. For example, the Red crescent is one of many organization in the United Arab Emirates that believes community work should not be paid, they even take volunteers to countries that need help in goods such as cloths, food, and other services. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that high school students should do community work even if it is not paid because it have a great impact on them in the future.