Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

In today's competitive world, parents excert significant pressure to their children to achieve academic and personal success. This essay will explain the reasons behind this trend and argue that it is a largely negative development. The primary reason for this pressure stems from the desire of parents to secure a furture of their children. With rising education standard, limited opportunities, fierce competition in labour market, parents may feel that only high achiever can be successful. In addition, societal expectations and comparisons with peers further fuel this pressure, parents fear that their children might be falling behind economically and socially. However, this approach often leads to detrimental effects. Although little encouragement can motivate children's resilence, excessive pressure may result to anxiety, stress and mental sickness. Therefore, long term mental pressure can lead to fatal diseases or permanently damage ability to thinking clearly. Moreover, unrealstic expectation from children may develop selfe-esteem, which could impact overall personal development. Resentment and emotional distance with parents can be result of over pressure. In conclusion, while parents intentions might rooted in concern and ambition, too much pressure can more harm than good. A balanced approach encourages efforts, resilence and personal growth will be a better practice to raise children.