18. As housing is a basic need for people, government should provide free housing for everyone who cannot afford it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary, a segment of society reckon that the authority should take the responsibility to provide accommodation for people who are disadvantaged to purchase for it. In my opinion, I partly agree with this statement for some reasons that will be explained later on. On the one side, nowadays, there are a great number of household around the world are facing with the losing house status by natural disaster, making them find it difficult to recover their previous stable living standard, especially families have suffered from human damange can be far from hardship. To demonstrate, Vietnam in 2024 was witnessed a significant flooding which wiped out and flatted completely the whole Nu village by a big landslide, causing serious ramifications about human life and properties towards villagers, consequently, many office servants of the party made a visit and decided to reconstructed the entire series of houses for them to restart a new chapter of life. As a result, it has reflected the important role of the government for securing the most fulfilled life for inhabitants, contributing to national economy. On the flip side, it is evident that there are many other problems that the legislation has to deal with, not only lacking accommodation. The reason for this case is that not all the governments have enough budget to expenditure for building houses because they have to divide the national revenue into various parts such as environment, social evil-hot-debated issues, natural resources, leading to maybe they are not able to purchase for this element. To illustrate, most countries in Africa are in poverty due to the fact that they have to live in an extremely living condition from nature, making them have no potential to develop many fields namely agriculture or tourism, therefore, there is no revenue for the national budget and the government cannot provide houses for their residents. Furthermore, every household and individual should estimate their ability to make decision on buying or building a shelter in a proper area that they can afford such as rural or suburban region that requires a cheaper living expenses, adapting a budget-friendly housing demand and other living costs. In conclusion, I believe that having the support from administration to own a good house can help individuals stabilize their lives and unwind to making money, however, they should also put their effort into creating their own accommodation to minimize the pressure on the government.