Some feel governments should invest in preserving minority languages, while others feel this is not a good use of resources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. (Write 250 words.) __________________

A lot of people consider that government have to invest money in preserving languages, meanwhile other people think that these resources could be spent more efficiently. While preserving minority languages is significant for culture, however, in my opinion there are other more important areas to develop, such as healthcare, education and urbanization. On the one hand, protecting disappearing languages is vital for civilization and humanity. Language is part of communication and how we share our emotions. Moreover, any languages have their own deep and long history. By investing money to saving languages we also save part of nation and their history. For instance, creating dictionaries of endangered languages or recording their speech. Not only can we retain their language, but also conserve traditions and culture. On the other hand, despite the importance of minority languages, there are a lot of different spheres to invest. Impoving healthcare, education and infrastucture can cause many positive advantages compared to language saving. Access to education, free and high quality medicine and developed transport system can enhance the standard of living of residents and it will be much productive than keep endangered languages. For example, some international research shows that when authorities invest in areas of interest of society, ameliorating basic needs, citizens feel much more satisfaction in collaborating with governments. For these reasons, as far as I am concerned, investing in minority languages should not be a priority. In conclusion, although protecting minority languages is extremely necessary to save their distinct culture and traditions, I believe that the government should manage its resources for most people.