In some countries, the number of people who visit art galleries is declining. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this situation?

In recent decades, the amount of visits to art galleries is decreasing day-by-day. There are some reasons behind this issue such as icreasing use of social media and high cost of tickets to art galeries, while some possible steps can be implemented to solve this problem. This essay will shed light on both couses and sollutions. There are some main causes for this trend, first of all, majority of individuals use social media for follow the art agenda. For example, people can see new art pieces of famous artists on their social media accounts, watch them live while they work on their art, instead of visit their work places, which leads to declining number of visits to art galleries. Moreover, nowadays, the cost of tickets that for enter the showrooms is very high. That is why, many individuals prefer to chose more cost effective activities. According to the researchs of a group from Cambrige university, 45% of individuals which want to go art galleries, find costs very expensive. Also, the number of people who find this activity very boring are very high. However, this issue is not insourmountable, while enough regulations implemented. First and foremost, increasing awarenes about the importance of art at schools or televisions through big companies. For example, schools and universities can add artwork lessons to their teach program, to raise interest and improve skills of their students. Futhermore, decline the cost of tickets to enter the maestry galleries can be great step to solve this situation, as expensive tickets are one of the main problems. If this kind of galleries are supported by governments through investing money, this companies can atract more and more people with their cheap tickets and amazing views. Additionally, governments, companies and schools should organise free tours to art galleries and showrooms, which can help to surge the number of individuals who visit there. In conclusion, the interest to the artworks is decreasing everyday. While there are some main causes behind this trend such as high cost and spread of social media, some possile sollutions can be implemented to solve this issue, increasing awarenes, organising tours and declining costs.