Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

According to the conception of several individuals, a well physical ability is synonymous with success in many fields such as sport whereas others believe that having a stable psychological strength may be more important. In this essay, I will discuss both views of the ongoing debate to give out my own decision. On the one hand, physical strength plays an important aspect contributing to gain achievement in sport competitions including a variety of different factors such as speed, endurance, flexibility,etc,which will help players have enough energy while practicing sports or in competition Because most sports activities require a strong and healthy body, which is the first essential requirement for any athlete to perform well. In addition, the frequency in Sports training is also considered an effective way to train as well as keep physical strength and how to handle situations in competition and avoid injuries while participating in them so that professional players can confidently show their talents more without the threat of diseases. To illustrate, In soccer, which is widely known for its average playing time of 90 minutes with an additional 30 minutes if the game is tied, players must have the stamina to stay strong for long periods of time and the strength to compete for the ball with their opponents. On the other hand, mental strength can also affect the sporting achievement because sports not only require physical strength but also require strategy and thinking in matches, especially multiplayer sports such as football, basketball... require team spirit and harmony between members, so players also need to have confidence and the will not to give up in matches to be able to express themselves and win matches. Therefore,athletes with good mental health can show better concentration and handle situations than those with psychological pressure such as crowd pressure, audience expectations, etc. For example, sports such as shooting, golf, and e- sports do not require too much physical strength but require a lot of concentration, emotional control, and good strategy in competition. To summarize, To conclude, in the context of sports, a player is required to prepare both physically and mentally. Both of these aspects are important. However, I believe the mental aspect is more required since a person’s state of mind determines how far he can endure and solve the crisis amidst his physical blockers.