Some cities have few controls over the design and construction of housing and office buildings. People think that they should be free to choose the design they like. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology plays a crucial role in people's lives. Some people argue that the excessive use of computers for playing games has a detrimental impact on the health and well-being of youngsters. I strongly agree with the provided notion as increased screen time has a negative impact on the physical and mental health of the youth. This essay will discuss the perspective before explaining why I believe that this trend is a negative development. There are multifaceted drawbacks to seeking entertainment from computers and laptops. Firstly, engaging in indoor games deteriorates the physical health of teenagers. For instance, children who play games on computers avoid engagement in outdoor games that involve physical activity. However, this reduces their physical activities and contributes to several health problems such as high cholesterol level and cardiovascular issues, which impact them in the long run. Therefore, children should be encouraged to engage in games such as running, cricket, football and hockey, which involve body movements and would help them to cope with various health problems such as obesity. Additionally, another point to consider is the impact of excessive screen time on the mental health of youngsters. For example, using playstations and video games for entertainment attracts adults to colourful visuals, which are unrealistic. This leads to higher expectations and limits their ability to engage in activities that foster critical thinking. Furthermore, the trend of playing solely reduces social interactions and formation of relationships between children. As most of the computer games involve one player which limits the players to form social groups. Thus, if young people play games in parks and playgrounds, this will help in developing social and cognitive skills. To conclude, though technology has offered convenience and creativity in the games but I believe that overdependence on technical games reduces social interaction, critical thinking skills and physical workout, which have a negative impact on the lives of young people in the long run.