In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing, and their health and fitness are suffering. What do you think are the causes of this and what measures could be taken to solve them? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Most of the developed and developing nations are experiencing the problem of obesity among their citizens which impacts their overall well-being. There are multifaceted reasons such as unhealthy eating habits and lack of physical workout which contributes to the issue. However, development of additional parks and fostering awareness programs will assist to tackle the issue. This essay will examine the causes and the solutions to the phenomenon in detail in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, sedentary lifestyle of people leads to the problem of overweight. Firstly, consumption of processed and junk causes health problems such as obesity. For instance, hectic schedule of working people reduces their ability to prepare food at home. This enhances their tendency to prefer frozen items that are easy to cook and saves their time. Thus, overdependence on packed food cause number of health issues such as increased weight, cardiovascular problems and high cholestrol levels. Additionally, limited physical excercises increase the chances of gaining weight. Nowadays, people prefer to engage in indoor games and acitivities that provide more convenience rather than health benefits. For example, children and youngsters avoid visiting parks and playgrounds for playing games and choose to play video games and computer games. This trend limits their ability to engage in physical activities, consequently leading to gaining excessive weight. Furthermore, there are numerous ways to cope with the issue of increased weight among people. One of the solution to the issue is developing and implementing health awareness campaigns. The government and the health department can initiate programs that highlights the issues, causes and the strategies to reduce weight. For instance, a follow up survey on Fitness campaign conducted in India, provided that 20 per cent of the obese population managed to control their weight after getting knowledge about the food that causes weight issues. Therefore, it is essential to create awareness in public about the issue and the strategies to cope. To conclude, there are numerous reasons such as limited intake of healthy food and reduced physical activities that contributes to health issues along with levelled weight. In contrast, to deal with the issue the authorities can encourage programs that enhances awareness about the problem.