Some parents want their children to read only serious educational books at all times, and they think it is a waste of time to read any entertainments books.What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, serious educational books are preferred by some parents because they want their child to read this kind all the time, and parents do not want their children to waste time on entertainment books. In my opinion, entertainment books can help children face the obstacles in real life and help them feel more refreshed and happier for a variety of reasons. Firstly, entertainment books can encourage children to handle some blocks in their real life. This kind of book always turns around the problems and solutions of people in many situations and places. For example, in Vietnam, there is a popular series titled Trang Quynh. There are many troubles from the ancient Vietnam and the way that Trang Quynh solved these difficulties. This series helps many Vietnamese children perceive and reconsider their lifestyle as well as the ways they face issues, etc. Secondly, entertainment books can aid young readers feel more comfortable. They can relax and chill when they enjoy reading these books because it will make their mental health better, decrease depression, anxiety, etc... When they feel cosy, they can have a better score in academic performance, which is a benefit that entertainment books bring for children. In conclusion, some parents feel that reading serious educational books will be more useful for their children than entertainment books. In my point of view, children should read entertainment books more as it helps them have better mental health, decreases stress and helps them deal with the problems in life.