7.There have been major advances in technology over recent decades and this has led to significant improvements in people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the current scenario, people are apparently involved in using an immense number of technologies such as, mobile phones, skytrains, the Internet, and the electrical equipment, which considerably improve standard of people's living and make everything convenient. Thus, no doubt, I do agree that better lives of people are caused by the development of science. To begin with, according to the statistics, human life expectancy has remarkably increased in recent decades, due to the presence of medical instruments and pharmaceutical research. This improvement assists medical personnel and normal citizens to stay healthy and prevents the risks of infection. For instance, in the past, people normally passed away when they were approximately 40-60 years old. On the other hand, until the existence of antibiotics, people have lived longer to 75 years old. Therefore, these advances have led humans to live without the fear of the pathogens. Secondly, the mobile phones and the Internet are now one of the necessary parts in our body, even though they were not biologically produced. They let us access information sources and connect us with our worldwide friends. For example, people can make higher profits from the online selling, gain new information, make relationships with far-away friends, contact for work, and innumerable advantages that people can obtain from having the Internet. Also, mobile phones provide the direct pathways to the Internet and introduce us to many useful applications. Hence, this has significantly changed our lives to more productive ones. In conclusion, the developments of technologies clearly help us tackle the difficulties and raise the level of living. Although these benefit us in many ways, humans must employ them wisely, so that there will not be extra troubles for humanity to handle.