In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In the recent past, people tend to dig through the history their residence buildings. That is because people want to do something fun, and they use internet, books, and news to find some datas. It is fairly common that people interested in the story behind their accommodations. As the news about the person found a secret room with old strange furnitures and gold inside the old house belonged to a rich man went viral throughout the internet, it became a trend. People start wondering what kind of background of their living places. Maybe they would find some treasures if they dug under the house? Starting with some curiosity and playful idea, people began searching about their residence. There are many ways to research this. The easiest way would be searching on the internet. However, some old informations might not be included on the internet. Libraries are the interesting choice, as they has kept numerous of old prints, such as notes newspaper, or books. History books are the reliable sources for overall data, but if you want to look deeper you may need other choices. Old newspapers recorded what happened in the past with specific time and location. If it too difficult to find, asking the previous owner of the residence background can provide informations, and you can keep searching as further as you want. With all these considerations, in my point of view, people interested on their residences' history because it was fun and trendy on the internet. Therefore, there are plenty of sources to search for the data, such as an internet, a history book, or an old newpaper.