Goverment investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Goverments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Arts are an essential part of each country to showcase their heritage towards the world. Where it is said that, investment in the arts, like music and theatre, is considered to be misused. Instead government must spend money in order to provide more facilities for citizens. I disagree with the given statement, for which reasons are articulated in the upcoming paragraphs. The prime reason behind the investment is that, it preserves the culture's value and helps to connect youngsters with the lifestyle of ancestors by showcasing it in theatres. Moreover, the history of any nation always welcomes a large number of tourists in order to learn or achieve future goals, as it serves as a backbone for new learners. As a result, the economy burgeons, the country gets recognised, which correspondingly gives an interest to local citizens to take part. Additionally, traditional music plays a vital role towards gaining the fame of the country, worldwide. For instance, Rishi Rishabh Sharma, who plays the Sitar from India, won the best instrumental competition in the United States of America. On the other side, consideration of investment is important for public services as well, because the general requirement for citizens should be fulfilled by a nation's authority. To complete this, the government can add more frequency of public transportation, so that, individuals can start using that instead of personal vehicles. Also, this purpose will help the government to reduce air pollution to a certain level and generate some sort of additional income. To conclude, the government has to pay attention not only to the public requirement but also to secure the heritage and culture of the country,in order to carry forward for the next generations. So, in my opinion, I do not consider that, investment in the arts is a waste of money. However, the government has to keep an eye on both perspectives as both are crucial for the nation.