Nowadays, more and more people choose to do their shopping online instead of going to physical stores. Why is this so? What are the disadvantages of this trend?

Individuals are intrested in shopping online rather than going to real store nowadays. There are many reasons for it, however, there are several drawbacks for it. I will discuss about it. One of the benefit of shoping online is saving time that helps many people shopping their goods without worry. For example, someone who works all day. Foods are cooked fast when they order their ingrediants online. So it is more helpful than going to store. Moreover, commuting time will be saved by shopping online. Going to the shop store and come back requaire 2 or 3 hours. It is clear that online shop can really reduce the time of shopping. There is a drawbacks that shows people who shop online will be gradually lazy and solitude because of it. Having stayed for along time at home, it causes many problems. For instance, when elder people shop online, their contacting with other will be limited. It leads to loneliness and provide them for heart desease and mental illness. As everyone knows that physical activity linked with mental well-being. Shopping online increased significantly the number of people who spend alot of time in front of TV and have not any communicatoin with society. To sum up, there are pros and cons that indicate shopping online is the best way to reduce the concern about losing time. One the other hand, it would be harmful, especially old individuals due to lack of physical activities that tends to being alone for several days.