Nowadays, more and more people choose to do their shopping online instead of going to physical stores. Why is this so? What are the disadvantages of this trend?

It is often argued that currently a significant number of people become interested in online shopping rather than going to stores physically. While there are some drawbacks to this trend, I believe the benefits outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will discuss both sides before presenting my opinion. One of the main advantages of online shopping is that purchasers can find what they aim to buy at a lower price. This is because there is competition between stores for offering a great deal that attracts people. For instance, laptop prices are high so people will try to search for a laptop that meets their budget. Another positive aspect is that there is no need to have transport since you can order online consequently, they will send your order through a driver. On the other hand, one of the primary disadvantages of that is visiting stores physically. This could lead to taking a long time to bring one item, it may take a day or weeks to collect your needs. Moreover, people used to enjoy shopping with their families, this with no longer used since online shopping is increasingly available. This means that relationships between family members are slightly affected. In conclusion, although online shopping affects families' relationships and general health, the benefits such as preserving times and suitable prices to purchase are more significant in the long term. Therefore, I believe the advantages clearly outweigh the disadvantages.