In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In many cultures, people tell their children that they are able to get what they want if they work hard enough for it. Firstly, it can encourage them to become great in the future, and boost their confidence. However, it can lead to irresponsibility when making important choices in life also can lead to depression and stress due to overconfidence. The main advantages are that by encouraging them they can gain confidence that would help children become independent and thinking logically when planning for their future career studies have shown that 90% of successful businessman were encouraged by their parents. The main drawbacks are when children make plans for the future there overconfidence might affect in a negative way if not instructed 12 by the parents, moreover causing irresponsibility, when facing difficult situation is therefore leading to depression and stress a recent study showed that 65% of students face stress and anxiety due to irresponsible decisions. In conclusion, overconfidence and irresponsible, thinking, can affect negatively when making important choices which are the disadvantages of giving children this message. Whereas the advantages are, encouraging children and boosting their confidence can help make the right decision for their future.