It is a good idea for people to continue working in their old age if it is possible for them to do so. Do you agree or disagree?

Some have argued that the elderly should continue working as long as they're capable of doing so. However, I disagree with this notion because it poses the risk of causing physical, mental, and social problems. As people age, their bodies naturally grow weaker. Elderly workers are more likely to develop chronic diseases and are at higher risk for workplace injuries, such as musculoskeletal disorders. These serious health problems can be brought on by constant physical exertion or prolonged standing. Furthermore, in jobs requiring manual labors, older workers may be forced to work beyond what their bodies can safely handle. Aside from physical health, mental well-being becomes another concern. While some senior workers benefit socially from work, the majority of them experience high stress when faced with challenging tasks, discrimination, or job insecurity. Due to their age, they are often ignored for promotion, training opportunities, or effective job roles, leading to loss of confidence and social isolation. Moreover, they might undergo workplace toxicity, bullying, and a lack of respect. To summarize, while there are exceptions, it is not a good idea to expect older people to keep working past their prime. Not only are some jobs physically demanding, but they can also be harmful to one's mental state, especially if the work environment is unsupportive.