The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experiences.

In today's world, computer technology has influenced the passage and acceptance of information both positively and negatively. Negative effects such as easy spread of false stories and availability of immoral messages to youngsters has become common, thus, measures like laws to regulate dispersion of false news and invention of apps to censor the age of youths should be set up. To begin with, the financial gain associated with being the originator of a viral post, has made people more interested in being the first to spread online information without verifying the credibility. Thereby, leaving the vulnerable consumers to take in false stories. For example, the widespread news on the death of Gadima, the president of Turkey in 2005 had about 100 million views in 3 hours. Thus showing the large amount of people that got the mesage in short time. Further more, the ability of children to view immoral post without guidnace has become very rampant since the use of internet, because there is no means to check their age. Thus, making the growing kids poor in morals and values. Studies have shown that the rate of immorality in the present times has risen in 60% following the use of information technology. To address these issues, the goverment should set up laws to regulate the release of false stories. For instance, Research conducted in 2020 by a Nigerian journalist shows that the law of 6 months imprisonment with hard labour given to violators of cyber policies reduced the widespread of wrong news by 50%, a drastic drop to what has been known. Also, apps should be built to checkmate the age of folks before they would have the ability to access certain information online. To summarise, I understand that the use of internet has come to stay, but the adverse effect on viral spread of false news and growth of immorality amongst the youhs has become common. I advocate for establishment of policies by the legislators to curtail sharing of false messages and also build of softwares to ascertain the age of youngsters before they could access stories online.