Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

In our modern time communications are influenced significantly by advancements in communication tools. I absolutely believe that the benefits outweigh the disadvantages. Faster communication is the main advantage of new technologies. It means that in contrast to the old times people now can get in touch with their social circles in a matter of seconds. In the past, it took them days to send a letter by conventional post system. For instance, if they had wanted to notify their loved ones about sickness or a life issue it would have taken them a good deal of time before the message got to the destination. So, nowadays we can effectively send our feelings on time which helps us to be there for our family and friends whenever they need us. Before the revolution in communication devices, it was generally impossible for people who lived abroad to work or supervise their business from there. But today working a job and even managing a company can be done even from our rooms at home wearing pyjamas. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic technology came in handy and made it possible for many companies to continue their work allowing their staff to work at home. Without that, it might have led to economic corruption in big industries. A minority may be concerned about the reduction in real physical connection between individuals which may lead to a rise in social solitude and psychosocial problems such as depression and social anxiety. However, this mindset should be refuted because although virtual relations may increase,they are related to situations which were not possible in the past. In fact, studies show that social communication like family gatherings and participating in local events are still popular. Overall, while there are concerns about dissociation in social manners,it seems technology contributes to the expansion and availability of more social contact opportunities.