Some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives, and want things to stay the same. Why do some people want things to stay the same? Why should change be regarded as something positive?

It is thought by many people that the modification in their community and their lives are a negative thing, that would be because they are scared that this improvement will affect other aspects of their lives, and advancement should be considered positive because the population should always escape their comfort zone. People always decide to stay in their situation, even if they find it not very practical, they think that a bad known outcome is better than a good unknown one, Humans refusal to develop is a common thing throughout history. For example, in 1750, Paul created the first watch people had ever seen, and the king of Germany banned it and called it the work of evil. The development in every aspect should always be taken into consideration. We would not be in this place as human beings if adjustments were not welcomed at all. If you ever think about the disadvantages of any change humans made, just think about how people would survive in this decade if we did not benefit from the work of our generation. For instance, in 1850, people were dying from small injuries and diseases such as fever or cold and this caused of million people to lose their loved ones from small health issues. In conclusion, people tend to refuse to make a huge change in their lives because they prefer to be safe rather than sorry, and changes should always be regarded to be positive because if we did not benefit from it, we would not be harmed either.