Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organisation. what could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

Generally, people want to choose being self employed rather than work for a company or organisation. For my point of view, I'll give you the disadvantages of working self employed. There're so many solutions if we work from our home because we would enjoy our ourselves and even be free our comfort zone. But work balance would be destroyed as much as if we prefer work from home. Such as, we don' t feel if it's work or home, always get distracted the way we around, and even get busier that you can' t get a some fresh air. For instance, if we get one example, my sister who works as a writer got like an owl. She kept continuing working a day and night and eventually get lost in herself that even I couldn' t recognize it. Because she focused her work too much and even her husband get so annoyed that she couldn' t deal with the work and life. Furthermore, her sleep schedule changed. When it rains it pours. As we knew, she is one of the auther of best-seller. Thus, she has to be think about her work and gradually she often get dozed off in the mornings. In addition, her kids get complain a lot because of their mom's work and her husband didn' t hold back any longer then he decided to break up with her. To wrap things up, if we work self employed, our lives would be gradually ruined to the point of cut off the relationship we built together. Also, the work balance could be destroyed even the work's satisfaction get decrease.