Nowadays many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe other family members like grandparents can take care of their children, while others think childcare centres provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

There are conflicting views on whether working parents should rely on their family members or childcare centres to take care of their children. I believe childcare centres are the best option because they are under strict regulation and surrounded by professionals that can provide best care to the children. On the one hand, parents ask their family members to foster their children because they fully trust them. Likewise, the family members have known the children since they were born, so there is this attachment between them which can assure that they willingly provide the child's security. They mostly also know exactly the child’s health concerns from their parents. However, I disagree with this point of view because these reasons are not strong enough to ensure the guarantee of children’s protection. For instance, the argument of how security is provided, we can see some cases on the news that many grandparents reported children missing at one mall which shows how kids’ security is still at stake. Other than that, many relatives do not have any idea how to treat sick children, for example, when the children have allergic reactions and the relatives do not understand proper first aid, so knowing the kid’s health conditions is not enough. On the other hand, childcare centres serve better facilities with legality and professionality. In order to open a childcare centre, people should apply for legal permission to the related authority that required them to provide certain factors related to children safety, health, and development. A strict regulation makes childcare management have an obligation to follow the rules to ensure its quality. Consequently, they have to hire workers who are educated and trained for taking care of the children, not only to make them safe but also to support their growth. These people will likely understand how to handle juniors during their growth time and help them stimulate their cognitive development since their working parents cannot always be by their side. The professional childtakers are also equipped with competency in how to respond to health issues of the children. In conclusion, although family members can be trusted to foster the children since they have the bond for a long time, I think sending the kids to childcare centres will make the working parents at ease since their quality is ensured by the authority as well as they have professionals who will take care of their children at their golden time.