In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, there is growing debate about whether the advantages of driverless vehicles are more than its disadvantages. In my perspective, I firmly agree that he advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages, and I will give responding explaination in this essay. First of all, the primary reason supporting this argument is that driverless vehicles is much more convenient and comfortable for people compared with driving manually. By applying the automatic-driving technology, human beings do not need to operate the cars by themselves, insteadly, they could do other activities like watching movies or reading books in the cars. As a result, this driverless technology will both saving the energy and time for passengers, and they could concentrate their mind on other things. Another convincing reason in favor of this view is that driverless vehicles will be safer compared with driving manually in the future. The reason is because that such automatic-driving technology is updating and progressing day by day, and its learning ability is outperformed than human beings. There have been many examples that artificial intelligent (AI) could do better than people, for instance, one of the AI programs called Alpha-go just beats the best human player in the go‘s matching several years ago, which indicated the potential of AI could surpass the human in other area. Similarly, the driverless vehicles could achieve the same result in the future. In conclusion, I firmly believe that driverless vehicles offer more advantages than disadvantages. With the development of AI and driving technologies, it is likely that driverless cars will become more reliable and widely accepted in the future.