Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctors. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Even though modern medecine keeps improving by becoming more accessible, efficient and safe, more and more people starting to prefer alternative medecine. I am convinced that this trend is harmful for humanity, as any other methods of treating illnesses are baseless and often have negative consequences on well-being of peoples. First of all, alternative medical approaches do not have a scientific foundatin. They are build upon subjective views of "right" and wishful thinking. Individuals can perceive herbal teas as a solution for every desease, because they associate natural components with life and think that is a great reason why it will help. In reality, there are no researches and evidences that support that occurance, which means that people cannot rely on it and have consistent beneficial results. Secondly, alternaive medecine can be hazardous for health and financial situation of people. The overestimation of it causes sick people to not use the real medecine that proven to be working. This results in lack of action towards the illnesses and promotes its development. Steve Jobs passed away because of tumor which could be cured by doctor intervention, but he chose alternative methods. Furthermore, healing this way is usually costly due to fraud schemes that make use of the ignorance of population. Families can become bancrupt in hope of healing by "magic". To sum up, the increasing number of people that belive in alternative medecine is a real problem nowadays. It stems from wrong assertions and results in financial troules and health conditions.