Some people seek a lot of advice from family and friends when choosing their career. Others feel it is better to choose a career more independently. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s developing era, some individuals rely on advice from family and friends while others prefer making their own decisions. In my opinion, I think it is better to employ their experience and choose a suitable career. This essay will highlight the reasons why people should hold their opinion and consider other references. On the one hand, many people believe that choosing a career independently allows individuals to follow their true passion and strength. Those who develop their strong personal views and self- awareness tend to be more successful and confident in professional life. For example, my friend, Oleg, usually makes his own opinion but still considers others’ advice. His independent mindset helps him succeed in the information technology field. Nobody can know exactly which is the best for each person so it is better to make personal decision since choosing a future career carefully can affect the remainder of their life. On the other hand, if older people’s advice is often right, following them is necessary. To illustrate, my uncle, Mr Andrew, had no idea which profession was better. And he asked his father, who was a doctor, for recommendations to decide on so his dad encouraged him to follow a similar profession. After that, Andrew has become a professional doctor who everyone believes and respects. In some cases, listening to advances from family and friends is not always redundant. In conclusion, not only independent thinking is essential when choosing a career but also following family and friends brings valuable decisions. Personally, I believe that young people should balance between making their own decisions and seeking advice from others.