As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people think that businesses should not only make money but also care about social problems. I agree with this idea because companies are part of society and they can help solve many issues. First of all, companies use resources from society, so they should give something back. For example, a factory may use land and water from the local area. If they only focus on profit and pollute the environment, it can hurt people ’s health. Therefore, they should protect the environment and help the local community. Second, when businesses do good things for society, customers will like them more. This can help them sell more products. For example, some companies give money to poor people or help students go to school. Because of this, people trust them more and want to buy from them. So, being responsible is also good for business. In conclusion, I believe that businesses should care about more than just money. They have a duty to help society because they are part of it. This is good for both the people and the companies