Some students choose to work or travel after leaving school and before going to university. Many people, however, say that working experience is more useful in adult life than treaveling. Do you agree or disagree with his statement?

Some people claim that the values instilled by working have a stronger use in adult life than the experience and practice of traveling, but I believe that they are equally important and compensate for each side. Firstly, students obtain a better understanding in their future field of study through working. To be more specific,through an internship and full-time job, students witness the true nature of their future majors and are able to relate what they will learn to reality. Meanwhile, working experience can hone one’s skills in communicating with colleagues from different cultural backgrounds. Also, it can develop one’s skills in giving and receiving ideas, and working with others as a team. All those are essential skills for exchanging ideas with others working on group projects in university. On the other hands, travelling experience is indispensable. When students graduate from their school, travelling is a good chance for them to relax physically and mentally, which prepare them for totally different academic environment in university. Furthermore, travelling to different foreign countries can really open students eyes in different cultures, all those can be internalized to be a knowledge for students and apply them into practical group projects or presentation in university. Furthermore, travelling experience also enable students to see application of their future study in the society, which helps them to realize the true meaning of their academic pursuit and career for a stronger motivation in study. In conclusion, it is unreasonable claim that working experience is more decisive for adult life than travelling experience. They are intertwined and jointly contribute to an individual’s growth. Only by integrating both can we truly achieve our potential and succeed in the adult life.