Some people think news has no connection to the people lives. So it is a waste of time to read the news in newspaper and watch television news program. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this contemporary epoch, it is really important to be aware of what is happening in the surrounding. It is argued by some people that listening and reading news is unnecessary. This essay intends to elaborate the resons why I completely disagree with this notion, in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, owning to several reason that emphasise, why I favour listening to news. Firstly, it helps us to know what is happening in the city, country, or the world. The best example to explain this point is COVID-19, it started to spread from China to all over the world, but the only way we got to know about it was through news. Secondly, when there are riots in the country, and the internet access is limited then only way to know the situation and keep ourselves safe is through listening or reading news. Therefore, in the situation of emergency or war, news is the only source to get information. Moving further, news channels not only provide news they also inform about severe weather conditions; for instance, there was a heat warning in Ontario recently, none of the online websites mentioned about it; but the news channels provided the information during weather forecast, and asked people to drink water regularly in order to keep themselves hydrated. Furthermore, news channels broadcast the speech of country's president, and inform the people about new policies and regulations. They try to keep individuals updated about the working of government. To conclude, it can be inferred from the above confabulation that there are abundant of pros of reading newspaper as well as listening to news programs. Hence, it is suggested that the news channels should provide right information to the people and serve the community.