Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that news have zero connection to people's lives. While it held a commonly belief that news has strong connection to society, there is also an argument opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that newspapers and news programs has zero connection to our lives. To begin with, most of the news programs they deliver false information. In other words, some news program share misleading news such as terrorism is connected with particular race or the idea of crime is often associated with a particular skin color. In addition, news can encourage hatred in society this can lead to civil wars in some countries. For example, racism toward specific ethnicity such as George Floyd case in United States there were disturbances in some states after he got killed. Another point to consider, most individuals who watch news experience lives of unhappiness. It is also possible to say that watching news daily such as wars and global threats can affect your mental health. Moreover, nowadays people have many sources to watch news and not to be afraid of being lied to. For instance, the internet has many sites such as social media people can watch the news live and engage with it. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that it is crucial to ignore the news programs and newspapers to stop spreading misleading information, and to prevent hatred against eachother. Also, there are sites to watch news without being misled, while watching news every day can bring depression and affecting your mental health.