In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In some nations, there are an increasing amount of people interested in finding out about their house or building's history. The reason is, people interested to know what events that happened in their place in the past, and they can use internet as their main source of information. Many people are interested to know about the history of their building. This is because they want to know what have exactly happened in the past, some are hoping that the place where they look was a place for something historical, some also do such things only for entertainment and educational purposes. For example, many people in Indonesia are interested if their house were occupied by a famous political leader while others only does this for fun and as a part of learning. This action can be done through online information as their main source of data. The internet is a viable enough to be utillize as the main source of data, although, it can sometimes be inaccurate because of several factors, it can be solved by using journals or research paper as the main source of data. Hence, it can be use for finding out the events that have occured in the building in a certain period of time. For example, Google has a feature called Google Scholars, which purpose are for searching data that are based on research and journals that are accurate. In conclusion, that are two different purposes on why people are interested in finding out about the history of their buildings. First is, they are hoping that some historical events happened in their place where they interested in, and the second is, they only do such things for entertainment and educational purposes. This action can be done through Google Scholars, which can shows accurate data.