The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's world, it has became more convenient to buy ready to eat meals insted of having a home made dinner.Even though this new trending habit has some benfits but it carries some negatives as well. Firstly, buying convenience food saves time. In order to cook a simple meal you have to spend a lot of time to preaper the ingredients and cook the food whereas, convenience food is ready within 5 minuts and doesn't need any preparation. Secondly, the pricing is fair. The meals propotions are not huge but they are good concidering the amount of money you pay for it. Finally, it is accessible. Many individuals such as university students or people with illnesses who are not able to cook for themselves can still enjoy a delisious hot meal with these convenience foods that are ready to be served. However, the main problem with these fast foods are health issues. Most of these ready to serve food are fatty and salty. These two factors can cuase consumers illnesses such as heart disease or neruo system mailfunction. Another factor is the lack of needed nutritions. Even though convenience food has some nutrition value but it lacks a lot of important nutriants and minerals, which are needed for a healthy body. Since these pre-cooked meals are made to be affordable and fast, the nutritional values are over looked or simply are as low as they can be, therefore they are not suitable for a healthy diet. In conclusion, although convenience food are more suitable for humans modern lifstyles, they are not the best options. The downside of these fast foods are more serious to be ignored, concidering the health issues that they can cuase in a long prieod of time.