Many people leave their home country to study abroad nowadays. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, studying in other countries has become an increasingly popular in many parts of the world. Some people advocate this due to its various potentinal benefits, others remains skeptical, citing some possible drawbacks. In this essay, I shall elaborate on both perspectives, aiming to provide its overall impact on inhabitants and society. To commence with, there are a myriad of positive affects associated with this. The cardinal one is that better education opportunities. To make it clear, many countries have top ranked universities such as oxford university in London and UBC in Canada, which have ample of programs with higher quality of eduaction and better career prospects. Secondly, international study allows students to experience a new culture, which not only can enhance personal growth, but also offers a chance to lear new language. Therefor, however, despite some aforementioned merits, there are also some considerable drawbacks which cannot be overlooked. Firstly, living in abroad if often too expensive. In other words, cost of living in another country is not affoardable and high tution fees making it more difficult to survive. Last but not least, homesickness is another major challane. In other words, being away from family and freinds can cause loneliness and adjusting to a new environment can be very difficult for major students. To sum up, although studing internatonally offers better academic and personal growth, but also prsents emotional and financial challenges. The merits and demeits of this trend are on balance. Nevertheless, In my point of view, decision of studying abroad should be made after all careful considerations.