Many students today may study abroad for a part or for all of their course. Although studying abroad has man y benefits for the individual student, it also has a number of disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Nowadays, many students study outside their home country for a part or for all of their course. While it is a commonly held belief that studying abroad has a lot of benefits for admission, it also has a number of disadvantages. In my opinion, I consider that studying abroad has positive and negative sides. First of all, there are many reasons why studying abroad has benefits for the individual student. Studying abroad is a great opportunity expose different cultures, ways of thinking and to build the personality, being independent on themselves and learn how to manage time. Moreover, studying in a foreign country can significantly improve language skills. For example, an Arabic person who studies in an English-speaking country like the UK or the US and, he has to speak and English course every day, so that will strongly develop his language skills because he has to connect with foreign people. On the other hand, one of the main disadvantages is the high cost of studying abroad, which can be difficult for families and causes financial issues. Also, admission might experience homesickness which makes it harder for them to be far away from their family and friends too. Many students can not expect to live alone especially in a foreign homey. It is also possible to say that some students have the wrong thought about studying abroad, they think it will be like a tourism and they will be far away from real life. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that studying abroad is one of the great opportunities not just in class but also in career. So in my opinion, everything in this life has a positive and negative side