In order to solve traffic problems, goverments should tax private car owners heavily and use their money to improve public transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

In today`s contemporary era, traffic problems are increasing. The ministry should charge huge tax from private car users, and use those money to improve public transport. The benefits of this can be reduce traffic and the pollution, as roads can be more specious, while the disadvantages can be the ministry will get less amount of tax and public transport can be more difficult in a future. To begin with, the advantages of taxing private vehicle can solve everyday`s traffic problem and encourage people to use buses and trains. Due to this, people will avoid use of private vehicle on roads, where they can use an alternative, this can create more space on public highway. This can also help the climate, as this will reduce the air pollution. Moreover, the government can earn good money from tax and fuel, which can develop more public transport and help middle class people. For example, there was a research done in Western Sydney University which mentined higher taxes on private cars can help normal people and make city environment friendly. On the other hand, it can be solve traffic issue but the drawback of higher tax on private vehicles can make public transport difficult due to increasing numbers of passanger. As a result, the people will suffer more in busy public transport, it can be lead to a major incident in some cases, such as stampade. Furthermore, the authorities can get lower taxes from petrol and gases, when people started using buses and tubes. For instance, there was an article from the Times of India which says increasing public tarnsport can solve problems related traffic, but reduce the large source of income for the ministry, which affects the further development of public transport. In conclusion, the higher taxes on personal cars can help to improve the public transport and can create better climate but later on it will suffer because of lower budget from the government and with increasing number of users.