Some people believe that vet doctors are supposed to take responsibility for kittens abandoned in the clinic, while others think that they have not to do it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sometimes, strangers anonymously leave kittens in front of veterinary clinics so that vet staff can take care of them. Although usually doctors adopt them, such situations produce a lot of controversy among vet teams. This essay will discuss the main points of the left kittens issue. First of all, it is important to notice that despite different opinions regarding abandoned kittens, doctors take responsibility for them in most cases. They do it because of their sense of justice and desire to help everybody regardless the situation. As a result, we have a plenty of stories when a veterinarian adopts more than one animal. For instance, sonologist Valeria has at least 3 cats which were left in the clinic by their previous owners. So, doctors get deeply involved in every abandoned kitten case due to their personal responsibility, which is common among medical workers. However, when left kittens appear in a clinic, every time it takes the participation of every member of a team to find the best decision for each particular incident. There is no easy solution. To adopt kittens, any person should have an opportunity for it and be ready to spend at least 10 years of their life on taking care of them. In case, when among stuff there is no one who can take responsibility for it, a controversy arises. Options which can be considered, include keeping kittens in a clinic for a while, giving kittens to volunteers and in the worst cases, euthanasia. The last example, where the kitten died, showed that it is impossible just to ignore it. Regardless of ateam's decision, it is always a difficult challenge. Thus, it is a reason why the vast majority of veterinarians try to prevent leaving pets in a clinic using security cameras or other methods. This essay discussed why doctors continue to help abandoned cats despite the fact that a decision to help is hard to accept and why they try to avoid such situations. Although it is most likely that kittens will be saved because of doctor's nature, people HAVE NOT to help everyone. In my opinion, people who leave pets in a clinic, must be punished.