People after retirement often require financial assistance. Should the government be responsible for this or should the individuals make provisions for themselves? Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The role of Government for ensuring well-being of their elder citizens by giving financial help is wide debatable, with many inhabitants claiming that individuals should take personal responsibility for their future. The considerable influences of these approaches has sparked the controversy over their pertinence. In my point of view, first stance appears to be more rational. In this essay, I shall elaborate on both perspectives before reciting my logical inference. To commence with, there are a myriad of benefits associated with this. The cardinal one is that government could be seen as a resonsible for ensuring the care of older people. To make it clear, after a lifetime of paying taxes, GST and HST, citizens have contributed to economy and society, thus they deserve financial security. An even more significant fact is that some inhabitants work in low income jobs and cannot save enough money for their old age. In this scenerio, government policies, pension plans and welfare plans are essential in supporting retirees who may not had the means to save adequately. Another view point of contention states that people should save their own for future. It is also supported by a wide range of evidence. Firstly, Government is facing problems to fund healthcare and other sectors, so helping elder citizens put extra burden. Moreover, people should take personal responsibilty to save and invest wisely to secure their own retirment by investing in private pensions, savings accounts and investments in stocks or real state. Thus, it appearent that why many individuals support this. To sum up, in view of the arguments outlined above, I can infer that both perspectives have their merits on balance. Nevertheless, I tend to stand by the first proposition owing to the fact that foks are paying tax and they deserve retierment plan in their life end.