Some people believe that preserving the natural environment is vital, whereas, most make no effort to do so. Why do you think this is happening? What are some simple actions that could help the environment? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the prominent social concerns today relates to environmental problems. It is widely asserted that conserving the environment is pivotal, whereas others commonly cling to the importance of environmental preservation and prefer not to take action. There are numerous factors leading to these opposing viewpoints, which I am going to demonstrate in this essay. Moreover, I believe that the issue of the environment can be effectively addressed through small actions. The opposition faction suggested that the act of protecting the negative impact on the environment offers no benefits, and they are not making an effort to do. In fact, there are myriad seasons associated with this upward trend among individuals because people are not aware of the negative impacts of environmental problems or they seriously pay attention to these severe matters. Firstly, one of the key factors leading to individuals' nonchalance about conserving the environment is that they are not cognizant of the seriousness of the influences that environmental issues have on their health. For instance, although schools are introducing environmental education in their curriculums, some of them are not taken seriously. Therefore, students did not realise its detrimental effects and tend to pay less attention to this matter. Secondly, some people hold the belief that there are other social problems that governments have to tackle, such as the rise of criminal rates, homelessness and economic depression. Furthermore, people are influenced by peer opinion. For example, although people know that they should do something to minimise negative effects on the environment, they are surrounded by friends who tell them to ignore environmental problems. It is widely pointed out that enhancing environmental conditions plays a crucial role in today's society, and there are a wide range of actions that could be taken to improve the situation, namely, using energy-saving bulbs, organising campaigns or implementing laws and restrictions. Nevertheless, I do believe that the issues can also be solved by simple actions. Firstly, the integral role of individuals' awareness has to be highlighted. This means that people raise their own awareness of preserving the environment. For instance, if our teachers told us to switch off lights before going out or avoid water leakage, we might not listen to them if we do not fully understand the reasons. Thus, if we understand the reasons why we have to protect the environment, we will automatically do it. Secondly, in terms of education, parents can instruct their kids to protect the environment by being their role models because imitate their parents. Eventually, it is commonly suggested that we can address environmental issues from simple household habits, namely switching of lights before going out or using energy-saving bulbs and reducing water leakage. In conclusion, although there are numerous factors leading to people's predominant behaviour of ignoring taking actions to protect the environment, such as short-term thinking, lack of awareness and peer influence. The problem of the environment is unlikely to be entirely eliminated in the short term. However, various solutions can be taken to tackle the issue to mitigate the effects stemming from small and simple actions such as raising people's awareness through setting an example, or saving energy and water from simple household habits