In some countries older people are being encouraged to work longer and not to retire. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working beyond retirement age.

There is no denying the fact that nowadays many elderly prefer to continue their work instead to retire. While it is a commonly held belief that this trend will lead to many negative affect. There is also an argument that avoid retiring to older people have amny benefits. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, work in general contribute to enhancing the mental health and considered a way to get rid of negative feelings. In other words, when they keep working they can enjoy their time,especially for older people since most of them can not find a people stay with them, so it is a good way to spend their time. In addition, it help countries save their money. For example, the American government spend around 60 million dollars as a pension for citizens who retire. On the other hand, this trend will cause to increase in the rate of unemployee for youths. It is also possible to say that it will be hard for the new generation to find a job while there is not a empty place for them because the old employees will form a large part of the job market. Moreover, many companies will prefer the old employees instead of the new. For instance, elderly spend more time in the jop, so theyhave more experience than other, which will make businesses choose them clearly. In conclusion, there are no easy answers for this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that working for older people is a good things and we have to encourage them.