Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sports, while others think that mental strength is more important.

There is no denying the fact that sports are vital for our overall health. While it is a commonly held belief that the most important thing to success in sports is the body strength, there is also an argument that the mental strength is more crucial than physical strength. This essay will discuss both points of view and express my own opinions. On one hand,many people believe that most sports require strong bodies. In other words,athletes need muscle, and speed. Such as swimming and football. In addition, a strong body can reduce risk of injury during games. A person who regularly workout and stretch, can show a greater develop and it is less likely to get hurt. On the other hand, mental strength can deal with pressure and stress. It is also possible to say that athletes need to be focused and confident during tough competitions to win. Moreover, a strong mindset can improve decision- making and improve performance. For example, sports like tennis or archery are need to focus and stay calm in order to achieve their goals. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that both are equally important and complete each other. You need your brain and body together to function.