Some people think that elders should be cared at home with family members. Others think that they should be kept at nursing homes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today`s contemporary era, everyone believe that aged people should be cared by family members at home, while few people think that they should be kept at oldage homes. In my opinion, the family and a son sholud take care of their parents at their later stage of life. To begin with, the family members must have to take care of old and a senior people. As a result, a mother and a father taking care of their childrens in their early stage of life, so it is a responsibility of their son or daughter to take care of their old parents, because they do not have anyone to help them. Moreover, old people have major health issues because of their age, so they have to take madication on time, which needs asistance from young family member. For example, there was an article in the Times of India which says old people need guidence from family, to servive regularly and for a medical resons. On the other hand, some people belive that old people need asistance from nursing staff or old age homes. Due to this, some families are so busy in work life and busineses, as they send their parents to nursing homes. In my view, this is a wrong decision. Furthermore, in some cases it is good to give nursing advice, when they are suffuring from serious health problems. Elder people need care from family members, as they cannot feel happy in medical houses, so family should keep them at home, and also can arrange medication at home. For instance, there was a research done at Western Sydney University which mentioned busy working people do not have time to take care of their old family members, so they prefer to send them in a nursing homes, but they often feel unhappy. In conclusion, many person think that old parents should be kept at oldage homes, they can never enjoy there, while in my view, they should bekept at home, expect any serious health problems.