It is unacceptable that people who work in certain professions,eg.finance,media, entertainment and sport,are paid such high salaries while others, who do more important jobs in society,are underpaid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I agree that the workers in certain positions in any industry, like entertainment, finance, sports and media, are paid higher salaries than certain other important jobs, like certain government, medical, or even research. While I accept that it is perceived that certain jobs pay higher salaries, however, that is not always true. There are certain jobs in all industries that are highly paid when compared with some of the jobs which are more visible, like entertainment, media, finance. In the field of medicine, there are jobs like doctors and nurses which are highly paid. Similarly, in entertainment, actors, directors, and producers are the jobs that have higher salaries. In government, representative of constituents who are working in house or senate. Even though some of these jobs are not highly visible to common people, there are jobs in each industry that have high pay. The people in these highly paid jobs have focused and invested their life into getting this high paying position. Similar, people playing any sports have invested their time in practicing and focused on reaching the position that is high paying. When compared all the high paying positions are similar in one aspect, the people in these positions have been always focused in their childhood to reach these positions. Whether it be a doctor, sports-(wo)man, top government officer, CEO of any company, or successful business(wo)man, have trained since they were child to reach where the high paying position. All these jobs which pay high jobs are common are the children who are supported by their families from childhood. The families support the child on their dreams and continue direct them towards reaching these goals. When these children grow up they are able to get into these positions with high pay. All the leading child psychiatrists support the fact that children who have parents and families to support them through their development phase achieve great heights to become successful. To conclude, I agree that there are certain jobs in each field which are high paying. If the children are helped by their families to follow their dreams, irrespective of the industry, then they can reach this level of position which are high paying.