Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's globalised world, some professionalists argue that after getting rich, any country does not need to boost its economic wealth, because it is not a vital factor to satisfy more their people. However, I firmly disagree with this argument due to several reasons. This essay will examine two primary factors, supporting my perspective, illustrated with relevant examples, before reaching a well-justified conclusion. The main reason is that economic growth cannot be predicted, and also it is a temporary situation. Therefore, governments should increase their economic level, without considering their existing position. Both America and China, for example, who have the largest economy in the world, further enhance their levels to compete with other competitive nations. Moreover, people who live in those rich countries want to see their country as the world's richest one, demonstrating as one of the major satisfactions. Furthermore, although individuals do not show their obligations about economic wealth, after experiencing any major incident, such as a natural hazard and political instability, they may oppose to their governments. While some citizens have not any knowledge about economic growth, most of the others do not react to current rules and regulations, but governments must boost their levels to enhance not only the economic aspect but also the social and environmental aspects. For instance, a recent research study conducted by the University of Peradeniya revealed that after increasing the economic net rate from 7% in 2022 to 7.5% in 2024, there was an increase in satisfactory level of Chinese people by 8%. In conclusion, taking everything into account, I reiterate my belief that a further increase in economic wealth is a very important point, whether it is a poor or rich nation according to the point of view of people's quality of life.