In many countries, young adults are engaged in some kinds of work. Some people regard this as completely wrong. Others consider it as a valuable experience, important for learning and taking responsibilities. Discuss both views.

Undoubtedly, young individuals take part in some activities related to work. Some people argue that it is not right, whereas others reckon that this work is precious to learn and to become responsible. I believe that both aspects are valid and convincing as in a young age, there is adequate time and strength for improving culinary skills, whereas it also results in distracting youngsters from academics. The primary reason why learners should engage in the work is that there is availability of abundant time in early years for learning. To be more precise, some time can be invested in learning skills, which will be fruitful for the person in his professional career. As professional world has shifted from demanding degrees to skills, this will help one to get better internships and placements. Furthermore, early adulthood is the best time period to involve in some extra work due to the advanced cognitive strength. In order to learn these skills, youngsters must enroll in vocational subjects. Eventually, the will power of performing tasks and mental health strengthen that help them to be responsible. On the other hand, many individuals get distracted from studies which may have detrimental effects on their academic performance. Involving in other work, apart from academic subjects may lead to indulgence in bad activities. This is because, during this time a person interacts with different people and sometimes fall in the vicious trap of mischievous people and do illegal acts by following their instructions. Also, they get distant from studying and lose their interest in theoretical subjects. Consequently, study is no longer captivating for them. This reflects irresponsiblity in their personality. In conclusion, I believe that both pursuits are equally important because learning some type of other work is beneficial as teenagers have proper time and power to be invested in such work, whilst this may serve as a distraction from studies for several students.