More people than ever before are travelling to other countries now. Why? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, low income countries are try focusing on developing and promoting their toursim industries. Some people have diffirent view about it. While some people think that expanding their tourist industries bring a lot of positive sites, other think that it should bring many disadvantages. However, i believe this can be a advantage development. There are some reason about this. Firstly, because tourism has become one of the major player in international commerce, which bring more superiority than other industrial such as food production, garment. So that they can take advantage of nature beauty and landscapes to boost their economy, without spending too much money. For example, Indonesia is an island kingdom with poor farming area and low technology but tourism has helped Indonesia increase GDP (GDP in 2024 increased by 25 percent to 2023). Secondly, when developing country are expanding their tourist, they can give jobs to a lot of poor people, especially in remote areas. Furthermore, the creation of jobs for people can minimize massive migration to the city to help stabillize society. In VietNam, the fact that the goverment invest in developing eco tourism in urban area has created hundreds of thousands of jobs for local people, especially ethnic minorities. People no longer have to work far from home with stable income. In conclusion, travel has enjoyed increasing popularity in developing countries because it is a profitable economic sector.