People think that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to the new buildings. Do you agree or disagree? How important are old buildings to us.

Enjoying a particular lifespan, dilapidated constructions, which consist of mingling of cafes, houses, apartments, hotels, and so forth, have always been the subject of a worldwide controversy revolving around demolition. I hold the perspective that this process must be weighed up case by case since a handful of these spots could be of cultural and economic value. Pulling down such time-honored buildings should not be at the cost of losing cultural integrity/unity. Being an attraction and a conventional symbol of a developing metropolis, some of these locations could be regarded as a treasure of that nation. By way of illustration, dating back to half a dozen hundred years ago, a depopulated and run-down castle could feature priceless architectural dimensions along with the rich background of the indigenous living souls, which could be a source of inspiration for architects. Consequently, it’s alleged that not only must such areas not be destroyed, but they should also be valued and renovated. In contrast with the cases enlisted above, there exists an abundance of wrecked buildings with no worth in terms of history and culture. Old houses in the middle of upscale streets which are constantly swarming with pedestrians could be cited as the textbook examples of this kind. It might be drastically detrimental to the individuals’ well-being, who are either trekking or standing just adjacent to these constructions, should the buildings not enjoy sufficient strength. Incidentally, they could be replaced by skyscrapers being able to accommodate a colossal number of people and being characterized by high-end technology and decent equipment, which can facilitate higher standards of living. Analyzing miscellaneous aspects of a place, authorities may detect exclusive prospects of a building. As a heritage of a town, valued old castles, aesthetically built mansions, and traditional and functioning restaurants could bring about flocks of foreigners to the targeted spot, which plays a salient role in monetary enhancement and familiarizing specific conventions. Moreover, they can evoke the dignity and self-esteem of a nation. As a result, the ruling class must attach more importance to these areas instead of easily knocking them down. In light of the aforementioned analysis with regard to deconstructing/razing the properties whose lifetime has already expired, it is suggested that they pave the way for new urban alterations, having been inspected individually.